Paris and Rome and I Don’t Want To Go Home! by Rachel Csaszar

The last two weekends I have been spent traveling through Europe, visiting the cities I have always wanted to see: Paris and Rome!  I started off my adventures in Rome, Italy. We spent much of the first day seeing the popular sites, including the Coliseum, the Roman Forum, and Vatican City. From there, we were lucky enough to meet up with distant cousins of one of the girls I traveled with. They were true Romans, and took us to see many places in Rome that tourists don’t know about. One place included an overlook up a mountain where we could see the entire city laid out beneath us. The view was breathtaking! We also got to eat true Italian food at their house and learned more about Jayme’s family history. It was a fantastic weekend,  spent truly doing as the Romans do.

After another whirlwind week of classes and sightseeing that included seeing the show “Love Never Dies” (the sequel to “Phantom of the Opera”) with the original cast, and a trip on the London Eye to see all of London beneath us, it was time to travel again, this time to France.

At the Coliseum!

It has been a whirlwind of two weeks, and I feel so grateful to have been able to visit those cities. I only have 2.5 weeks left in London, and I can’t believe how fast the time has flown. It’s bittersweet, but I am so glad I have been able to do the things I’ve done the past two months.

Leave a Reply

