Introducing fall correspondent Spencer Smith

Spencer Smith is a sophomore philosophy and English major. He recently left for Milan, Italy and will be there for two and a half months.

I will be studying at the University of Milan in Milan, Italy for fall quarter through Euroscholars. The program is designed as a kind of independent study. I will be working on research in metaphysics with Professor Paolo Valore, a philosophy professor specializing in metaphysics at the University of Milan. I chose this program precisely because it offered such an individualized connection with a professor. I am totally excited to be abroad. I have never been outside of the continental U.S. so this is going to be a completely new experience. I am a little freaked out because I don’t know any Italian, but since my professor speaks English, it shouldn’t affect my academics too much.

Leave a Reply

