Introducing fall correspondant Kate Bargerhuff

Kate Bargerhuff is a junior studying journalism and political science. She will be spending three months in Cardiff, Wales.

This fall I will be studying abroad in Cardiff, Wales, where I will be working as an intern for the Welsh National Assembly. I won’t know exactly what I’m doing until I get there, so I’m really looking forward to getting started! I chose this program because I needed an internship as part of my journalism major, and this seemed like a great opportunity to complete my internship requirement, study abroad and learn about a completely new government all at the same time. I mean, we’ve all spent years studying United States government, but who knows anything about Welsh politics? At the moment I’m pretty nervous because I’ve never been to Europe before and I’ve also never traveled on my own, but I’m hoping it will be a great experience!

Leave a Reply

