Introducing Fall 2011 Foreign Correspondent, Charlotte O’Malley

Charlotte O’Malley is a senior majoring in online journalism and traveling to Odense, Denmark for four months.

I will be studying in the Scandinavian Area Studies program at the University of Southern Denmark while traveling abroad. Approaching my final year at Ohio University, I realized that my opportunity to experience studying abroad was quickly drifting away, and Denmark seemed to be a perfect fit. Not only has research shown that people living in Denmark are the happiest in the world, but it was a part of the world I knew nothing about. Coming to Odense and studying about Scandinavia as a whole would allow me to learn about the culture, history and government from a scholastic standpoint as well as experience the culture firsthand. Although I have traveled to Ireland, Paris and London, I have never studied abroad before and I hope that the extended interaction my studies will allow me with the Danes will educate me in ways of life I could not be taught in a classroom.

2 thoughts on “Introducing Fall 2011 Foreign Correspondent, Charlotte O’Malley

Leave a Reply

