Introducing Foreign Correspondent: Jasmine Garcia

Jasmine Garcia is a sophomore studying public relations at Ohio University’s E.W. Scripps School of Journalism. She is currently in Spain for winter quarter. Follow her on Twitter: @JasmineRGarcia

I am studying Spanish in Toledo, Spain with determination to become fluent in Spanish and live up to my Hispanic last name. I heard Spanish guys think blondes are celebrities so I’m in luck. I’m scared that there won’t be any spicy food and I don’t think I can take a shower in less than five minutes. I plan to run a marathon one day and to have seven kids.

Leave a Reply

