Meet Foreign Correspondent, Allison Soderberg

Allison Soderberg is a senior majoring in magazine journalism with a specialization in English and Spanish. She is spending winter quarter traveling in the historic city of Toledo in Spain.

I will be studying in the City of Toledo, Spain at the University of Castilla-La Mancha. This is through the Modern Language Program in Ohio University Education Abroad. Because my specialization is Spanish, I wanted some first hand experience within the culture to better my speaking skills. I am thrilled to be a part of this program and can’t wait for the opportunities that await me. Although I am nervous, there is something fascinating about being a part of a foreign culture. I have never traveled outside of the U.S., besides Canada, so this will for sure be an eye-opening encounter. Knowing I’m going to be isolated within a different culture and language is intimidating, but I look forward to meeting new people and trying new things. I couldn’t imagine a better way to end my college career.

Leave a Reply

