Introducing Foreign Correspondent: Kaitlyn Richert

Kaitlyn Richert is a sophomore double majoring in magazine journalism and informational graphics/publication design, with a minor in Spanish. She is studying abroad in Toledo, Spain for winter quarter 2012.

I’ll be studying abroad in Spain this winter, and I chose the program because I want to immerse myself in a foreign culture and develop a stronger grasp on the Spanish language. While my majors pertain to journalism and communications, taking a quarter off from that to explore different culture and language is important to me. I hope to someday work with international clients in the magazine or communications industry. I have never been abroad before, so I am anticipating anxiety and excitement.

Leave a Reply

