Introducing Foreign Correspondent, Sandhya Kambhampati

Sandhya Kambhampati is a sophomore studying broadcast journalism with a Spanish minor. This quarter, she is in Merida, Mexico.

I’m really excited to be in Mexico, especially since I’ve never been to a Spanish-speaking country. I can’t wait to try new food, learn new dances, go to the Mayan ruins, and meet my host family. My dream is to become a reporter in a Latin American country, so this trip brings me one step closer to learning more about the culture of the Latin American people. I’ve previously been to India, England, Malaysia, Singapore, and a few other places, but have never been immersed in a country by myself.

Leave a Reply

